Grand Lodge 2017

The Ancient Free Masons of South Carolina hosted their 280th annual communication on April 27th and 28th, at the Embassy Suites Golf Resort & Conference Center in Greenville, SC.  On Wednesday, the 26th, the annual golf tournament was held, and the team of RWB Bruce Chennery placed first in their flight.  Congratulatons to the Brethren of this team for their tournament win! 

This year’s Grand Lodge saw MWB Michael D. Smith elected to the seat of Grand Master, RWB Cal Disher elected to the seat of Deputy Grand Master, RWB O.B. Smith elected to Senior Grand Warden, and RWB Steve Hames elected to Junior Grand Warden.  Our Grand Secretary and Grand Treasurer remain MWB Jerry Carver and MWB Jack Marler respectively, as well as RW Robert Nix as Grand Chaplain.

Other appointments to our Spartanburg Brothers are as follows:  RWB Jerry Hill, District Deputy Grand Master of the 19th District, RWB Paul McWilliams, District Deputy Grand Master of the 20th District, & RWB Jimmy Hayes III, District Deputy Grand Master of the 21st District.  WB Fred Phillips has been appointed to Junior Grand Deacon.  RWB Tommy Watson has been appointed Grand Marshal.  WB Judd Seay has been appointed Grand Standard Bearer.  WB David Blanton has been appointed Grand Tiler.  RWB Bruce Chennery has been appointed to the Masonic Education Committee, & RWB Michael Collins has been appointed to the Masonic Service Association.

Congratulations to all these Brethren to their elections and appointments for the ensuing Masonic year!